

Ringwood Public Schools

Home of the Red Devils 101 W. 5th, Ringwood, OK 73768 580-883-2202 Fax: 580-883-2220

Regular Meeting: Ringwood Board of Education March 10, 2025, 7:00 P.M. Cafeteria Banquet Room 101 W. Fifth Street, Ringwood, Oklahoma

Note: The board may discuss, make motions, vote to approve, vote to disapprove, vote to table, or decide not to discuss any item on the agenda.

- 1. Call to order and roll-call recording of members present and absent.
- 2. Approval of Treasurer's Report-Jon Buller
- 3. Consent agenda:

All of the following items, which concern reports and items of a routine nature normally approved at a board meeting, will be approved by one vote unless any board member desires to have a separate vote on any or all of these items. The consent agenda consists of the discussion, consideration, and approval of the following items:

- a. Approval of minutes of the February 10, 2025 regular board meeting.
- b. Approval of encumbrances/purchase orders

General Fund—#185-196 in the amount of \$17,965.48 Building Fund—#41-44 in the amount of \$1,861.67 Child Nutrition--#9-10 in the amount of \$16,800.00

- c. Approval of monthly financial report of activity funds.
- d. Approval of 2025 Sr. Parents to use HS Gymnasium for after prom in April, 2025
- 4. Principals' Reports
 - a. Elementary Principal, Denise Bowers
 - b. High School Principal, Kyle Stewart
- 5. Discussion and possible action on adopting the 2025-2026 School Calendar
- 6. Discussion and action on approving class sizes for transfer numbers for April 2025 deadline.
- 7. Vote to convene or not to convene executive session for discussing the employment, hiring, appointment, promotion, demotion, disciplining, or resignation of any individual salaried public officer or employee [25 O.S. §307(B) (1)]
 - a. Discussion on resignation/retirement of Denise Bowers
 - b. Discussion on resignation of Gretchen Morris
 - c. Discussion on resignation of Kyle Stewart
 - d. Discussion on employment of certified staff as listed in Exhibit A for the 2025-2026 school year.
 - e. Discussion on employment of noncertified staff as listed on Exhibit B for the 2025-2026 school year.
- 8. Vote to acknowledge or not acknowledge the board's return to open session, includes reading of executive session compliance statement.
- 9. Action on resignation/retirement of Denise Bowers
- 10. Action on resignation of Gretchen Morris

- 11. Action on resignation of Kyle Stewart
- 12. Action on hiring certified staff as listed on Exhibit A for the 2025-2026 school year.
- 13. Action on hiring non-certified staff as listed on Exhibit B for the 2025-2026 school year.
- 14. Superintendent's Report

Legislative update Board Member Points update Region 2 meeting

- 15. Board member's comments
- 16. New Business
- 17. Vote to adjourn

Posted by 5:00 P.M. on March 7, 2025 in the Superintendent's office window by Wade Detrick

EXHIBIT A Certified Staff

Heather Bailey Micah Beckwith Gina Bohlen Eric Bradley Will Bunt Mandy Crosby Debbie Decker Darian Dickson Stephanie Edmondson Nichelle Gray Kyle Hatfield Ashley Hutchcraft Kathy Kliewer Rachael Lawrence Kaylee Lynch Susan Newman Kayla Ogden Janel Powell Michelle Randolph David Scott Beth Seifried Kelly Shamburg Jamie Sponsel Amanda Stinnett Donna Thomason Alisha Wall

Exhibit B Noncertified (Support) Staff

Carrie Brinson Madlyne Burgin Lisa Decker Trish Decker Tracy Farrand Clayton Johnson-bus driver Mellissa Jones Christi Kornele Loren Milledge Jamie Niblett Lacey Noble Vannessa Pacheco Katie Pheatt Rafaela Rojas **Peggie Simons** Allison Thompson James Wall-bus driver Alissa Wanzer Lindy White (Part-time, Maintenance)